Pride Place Mat Set

I’ve been working on these since finishing Picnic Tea Party.  The weather, and throwing my back out, have made things a little slower than I like.  I’m feeling much better now, and my sewing room doesn’t feel like an oven.  Getting things done while I can!

I’ve finished the top for purple, the blocks for blue, green, and yellow, and currently working on orange.  Then I’ll need to get to work on red, get some bright rainbow fabric for the backing, and practice free-motion quilting.  I’m debating on using my quilting foot instead because I don’t really need too much practice, I can go in spaced out diagonal lines corner to corner, and it’ll be faster.  I want to get some variegated rainbow thread, quite a bit of it actually, to do the quilting.

All this has been done using the crazy quilt style I love to bits.

When the set is finished I’ll have it listed on Etsy at $120.

Have any of you created something to celebrate Pride?

Leave a Reply

