Sparkling Lullaby Finished!

Yesterday afternoon I finished Sparkly Lullaby, today it was washed, and now I have it listed on Etsy.  I ship internationally!

I got two rows mixed up, and only realized it after I finished the top.  I had no desire to remove the borders the sashing, etc.  Besides, it’s no less adorable.

The thread is a variegated pastel from yellow to pink to blue and matches the colors in the quilt.  The quilt is machine quilted, but the quilting is done by hand.  The backing was a lucky find; I couldn’t have found something more perfect.

45.5 inches x 59.5 inches, great size for a baby quilt to a lap quilt.  The batting is 100% cotton and will definitely keep you warm at night.

The pattern is from Curious Cat in Fons and Porter’s Easy Quilts, Summer 2013 issue, page 75.

Leave a Reply

