Working on another portrait

I do nearly all my drawing in the evening.  Helps me chill out and clear my head.  Unfortunately I have the very worst lighting in my living room.  I think I’m doing pretty well considering this.

dscn3471

This is Zevran from Dragon Age: Origins.  Dragon Age is my favorite video game series, and Zevran is a favorite character.

I used to be really good at drawing portraits, but I had to give up drawing for long time due to my wrist issues.  This is only my second portrait since my surgery, and already I’m seeing rapid improvement.

The blending will be done when I’m satisfied with the overall drawing.  So far so good!

Leave a Reply

