Finished a Painting!

blue-dreams-low-rez

Title: Blue Dreams

I finished it yesterday afternoon.  Watercolors, India ink, and on hot pres paper.  A project in patience and letting go of control.  Watercolors have a mind of their own, and you have to work with that.  It’s one of the reasons I love them so much.  I used a photograph from the Hubble Telescope as reference.

This is the low resolution version.  I have high resolution prints and items with this painting on them available on Red Bubble and Fine Art America.

Currently I’m working on a self-portrait (first one in 10+ years), but I plan on working on other projects soon.  I still need to finish Space Lanterns, and I’m itching to do another painting.  Perhaps I’ll turn some of my paintings into fabric panels on Spoonflower.  Hmmm, very tempting.

Leave a Reply

