Getting some painting done

It’s been months since I last painted.  Nearly a year, in fact.  Today I decided to start a painting and so far it’s looking great.

I’ve finished the third layer tonight, but the paint is too wet for photographs.  Tomorrow I’ll more colors, likely several layers.  When it’s all dry I’ll add the details using colored pencils.  They’ll also give it a nice texture.

When the painting is finished I’ll post it on Red Bubble and Fine Art America, making it available for purchase.

I’m still working on Space Lanterns, but it’s slow-going.  Painting is significantly easier since my wrist surgery, and I’m absolutely taking advantage of that.  I miss the joy of painting, the flow of the watercolors, the freedom and focus necessary to create.

More photographs will be posted as I make progress.

Leave a Reply

