Extended Absence

I’m so sorry for having disappeared.  As many of you may know, I had wrist surgery in November.  Recovery has been going well, but not as fast as I’d like.  I’m now able to type without pain, I can write by hand again, and even hold a game controller.  Currently I’m still unable to put much pressure on my right hand due to not being able to take the weight.  It’s still too painful.  I do wall push-ups to force more flexibility and strength, which is helping, but it’s still very slow.

My sewing room is a fridge, which makes motivation to be in there very weak.  We don’t have vents in this house.  Our heat is from a gas fireplace (that looks like a wood burning stove) set in a corner of the house.  Other than that it’s space heaters.  I don’t like having the space heaters on in every room if we’re not in them.  Electric bill and all that jazz being as it is.  I turned my heater on in my room today and it was 43 F.  It took five hours to hit 60 F.  Yeah, I’m not gonna bother with any sewing for awhile because of the cold.

I’ll continue hand-quilting Space Lanterns in a week or so.  Updates on that will be posted when I get to it.

It’s been an eventful time, not all good, not all bad.  Just…busy.  I’ve been playing with makeup a lot, getting back into the swing of things.  I didn’t realize just HOW MUCH work my wrist does regarding makeup application until it didn’t hurt. LOL Great exercise!  Plus I can create soooo many new looks.  I’ve been posting a lot of selfies on my other website because makeup is so much fun!

How has your year been so far?

Leave a Reply

