Kimmy’s Quilt

I’ve just finished the top of my sister-in-law’s quilt.  She has a great love for the color orange as well as earth tones.  My mother gave me this collection of fat quarters (FQ), and they worked perfectly for this pattern.

Now I know it’s a bit insane and busy, but I absolutely love how it’s turned out.  I’ll be looking through my fabric to see if I have anything suitable for backing seeing as I already have enough batting.

She hasn’t seen the quilt yet, and won’t until it arrives at her door.  Hopefully she loves it as much as I do!

One thought on “Kimmy’s Quilt

  1. Pingback: Finished and Listed – chaosfay

Leave a Reply

