The Runners are Finished!

I finally finished them.  Technically I finished them several days ago, but they don’t look right until after they’ve been washed.

This one is for one of my grandmothers.  I hope she likes it.  Can you tell I gravitate towards blue?  It couldn’t be helped!  The colors call out to me.

After I showed this one to my mom she agreed it’s perfect for my sister Stephi.  According to her it looks like Florida, which is where my sister lives.

Now this beauty is for my mom.  Her runner is the first one I cut, pieced, and sewed.  That’s why it looks a little wonky.  As for the backing, she hates it.  It’s a bit of a joke, especially since my dad LOVES the back.  He’s threatened to flip it over just to annoy my mom.  She made a funny face when he said that.

Kind of amazing how the same pattern can look completely different with fabric choices.  Each of them has a different personality, a different feeling, and that’s really awesome.  You can find the pattern I used here.  I think at the end of the year I’ll make another runner using the same pattern just to see how much progress I’ve made.

Leave a Reply

